‘I AM A STRONG BLACK MAN.’

hoodclaudie

This is my look.
A well dressed hook.
Pay attention America to
this Strong Black brother.
Here to tell each and every one of you to love one another.
A gift from my Moms.
This is the soldier.
That battlefield version of me.
That Devoted Father version of me.
Attention!!!!
Got Strong Brotha swag.
A swagger that taps into the roots of my family and community.
I believe that Strong Black men are not urban myths.
Can’t you see me right here?
I am….
A strong Black man.
I exist.
My struggles,
My wounds,
My failures and
My successes.
Moments of me that has brought my Soul this far.
I am the journey.
I am the Hope of the American Negro Slave.
I am a strong,
Brotha on his way.
To making this world for my babies a better place.

 

 

(C) copyrighted

Leave a Reply

